Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2027.

The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

Board of Management
Chairperson:Audrey MaddenPatron's Nominee:Martina Kavanagh
School Principal:Alma MoranTeacher Representative:Colette Haran
Parent Representative:Gillian RamseyParent Representative:Kieran Graham
Community Representative:John BassiCommunity Representative:John Murphy
Ex Officio Member:Jean Cullen
Please note that the term of this Board ends in November 2027.